

# Acute Stress Disorder, Posttraumatic Stress Disorder and Complex PTSD



# **Acknowledgements**

### **Funding bodies**

We gratefully acknowledge the funding received from the Commonwealth Departments of Health and Veterans' Affairs to support the development of these Guidelines.

# Phoenix Australia project team

A/Professor Andrea Phelps Deputy Director (Clinical Psychologist), Phoenix Australia, (Project Lead) Department of Psychiatry, the University of Melbourne

Dr Ros Lethbridge Clinical Specialist (Clinical Psychologist), Phoenix Australia, Department

(Project Manager) of Psychiatry, the University of Melbourne

Dr Tracey Varker Senior Research Fellow, Phoenix Australia, Department of Psychiatry,

the University of Melbourne

Dr Kim Jones Research Fellow, Phoenix Australia, Department of Psychiatry, the

University of Melbourne

Dr John Cooper Consultant Psychiatrist, Phoenix Australia, Department of Psychiatry,

the University of Melbourne

#### Guideline development group

Professor Derrick Silove, Chair Professor of Psychiatry, University of New South Wales

Professor Richard Bryant Director, Traumatic Stress Clinic, University of New South Wales

Professor David Forbes Director, Phoenix Australia, Department of Psychiatry, the University

of Melbourne

Professor Justin Kenardy Professor of Psychology, University of Queensland

Professor Jayashri Kulkarni Professor of Psychiatry, Monash University

Director, Monash Alfred Psychiatry research centre

Professor Brett McDermott Professor of Psychiatry, College of Medicine and Dentistry, James

Cook University

## Guideline development group (continued)

Professor Alexander McFarlane Professor of Psychiatry, The University of Adelaide

Professor Louise Newman Professor of Psychiatry, the University of Melbourne Director, Centre

for Women's Mental Health, Royal Women's Hospital

Dr Joanne Gardiner Refugee Health Fellow, The Royal Melbourne Hospital

Dr Penelope Burns Senior Lecturer in the Department of General Practice, Western

Sydney University

Dr Graham Gee Victorian Aboriginal Health Service, Senior Research Fellow, Murdoch

Children's Research Institute

Ms Carolyn Worth Manager (retired), South Eastern Centre Against Sexual Assault and

Family Violence

Dr Sue Brennan GRADE coordinator, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Cochrane

Australia, Monash University

Commander (retired) Steve

Dunning

Commander (retired), Royal Australian Navy

Consumer representative

Ms Lisa Massey Consumer representative

### Systematic review

The systematic review of the research used to develop the guideline was the same review that was used to develop the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS) PTSD Treatment Guidelines, conducted by Professor Jonathon Bisson, Dr Neale Roberts and Dr Catrin Lewis, Cardiff University. Professor Jonathon Bisson, Dr Neale Roberts and Dr Catrin Lewis, Cardiff University were retained as consultants to answer any questions about the data underlying their systematic review.

Acknowledgements 2